Board Members/Contacts

Watershed districts are governed by a local board of managers of from three to nine individuals who are appointed by the boards of the counties with land in the watershed district. Watershed district managers must be voting residents in the watershed, and cannot be public officers of the county, state, or federal government. In the VBWD, a five-member board of managers is responsible for the control and management of the water resources of the VBWD. Four managers are appointed by the Washington County Board and one manager is appointed by the Ramsey County Board. The appointments are for staggered three-year terms.
VBWD has no central office and no full-time staff. All services, including engineering, legal, accounting, inspection, and secretarial services are provided by consultants.

The Valley Branch Watershed District Board Managers

2019 Board of Managers

From left to right:  Dave Sewell, Anthony Haider, Jill Lucas, Lincoln Fetcher, and Ed Marchan



Valley Branch Watershed District, P.O. Box 838, Lake Elmo, MN 55042-0538

MANAGERS  
Name Phone and E-mail Address
Jill Lucas
President
612-860-0551
jlucas@vbwd.org
14888 50th Street S.
Afton, MN 55001 
Dave Sewell
Vice President
651-331-6772 
dsewell@vbwd.org
8200 Hill Trail North 
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
Ed Marchan
Treasurer 
651-436-8627
emarchan@vbwd.org
13633 Greenwood Trail N.
Stillwater, MN 55082 
Rick Gelbmann
Secretary
651-429-5125
rgelbmann@vbwd.org
2838 Lake Blvd
North St. Paul, MN 55109
John Hamerly
Manager
651-777-7786
jhamerly@vbwd.org
9429 Jane Road North
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
STAFF  
Name Phone and E-mail Address
Susannah Torseth 
VBWD Attorney
Galowitz Olson PLLC
651-777-6960
storseth@galowitzolson.com
10390 39th Street North
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
John Hanson
VBWD Engineer
Barr Engineering Co.
952-832-2622 
jhanson@barr.com
4300 MarketPointe Drive, Ste 200
Bloomington, MN 55435
Melissa Imse
Recording Secretary/Website Adminstrator
 mimse@vbwd.org   
Jeff Brower
Inspector 
612-669-6789 
jbrower@vbwd.org
 
Nancy Martinson
Accountant
Redpath and Company
651-407-5844 4810 White Bear Parkway
White Bear Lake, MN 55110

The Valley Branch Watershed District Citizen Advisory Committee Members

2019 CAC Members 2 edit
Link Lavey and Nathan Campbell

CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS  
Name Phone Address
Nathan Campbell
 
608-347-1404  5308 Linden Trail North
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
Link Lavey
 
612-845-8011  8510 Hidden Bay Trail
Lake Elmo, MN 55042