Board Members/Contacts

Watershed districts are governed by a local board of managers of from three to nine individuals who are appointed by the boards of the counties with land in the watershed district. Watershed district managers must be voting residents in the watershed, and cannot be public officers of the county, state, or federal government. In the VBWD, a five-member board of managers is responsible for the control and management of the water resources of the VBWD. Four managers are appointed by the Washington County Board and one manager is appointed by the Ramsey County Board. The appointments are for staggered three-year terms.
VBWD has no central office and no full-time staff. All services, including engineering, legal, accounting, inspection, and secretarial services are provided by consultants.

Valley Branch Watershed District, P.O. Box 838, Lake Elmo, MN 55042-0538
  
MANAGERS  
Name Phone and E-mail Address
Jill Lucas
President
612-860-0551
jill.m.lucas@gmail.com
14888 50th Street S.
Afton, MN 55001 
Lincoln Fetcher
Vice President
612-387-6248 
lincoln.fetcher@gmail.com
2634 E. 19th Avenue
North St. Paul, MN 55109
Ed Marchan
Treasurer 
651-436-8627
ed@brockmanmarchan.com
13633 Greenwood Trail N.
Stillwater, MN 55082 
Anthony Haider 
Secretary
651-500-9232 
ajhhaider@gmail.com
4575 Olson Lake Trail N. 
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
Dave Sewell
 
651-331-6772 
davesewell@uwalumni.com
8200 Hill Trail North 
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
STAFF  
Name Phone and E-mail Address
Susannah Torseth 
VBWD Attorney
Galowitz Olson PLLC
651-777-6960
storseth@galowitzolson.com
10390 39th Street North
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
John Hanson
VBWD Engineer
Barr Engineering Co.
952-832-2622 
jhanson@barr.com
4300 MarketPointe Drive, Ste 200
Bloomington, MN 55435
Melissa Imse
Recording Secretary/Website Adminstrator
 mimse1994@msn.com   
Jeff Brower
Inspector 
612-669-6789 
jeffb@andersonbrower.com
 
Nancy Martinson
Accountant
Redpath and Company
651-407-5844 4810 White Bear Parkway
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS  
Name Phone Address
Charles Taylor
 
651-777-2979  4677 Birch Bark Trail
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
Jeff Berg
 
651-779-3640  3271 Lampert Avenue North
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
Roger Johnson
 
651-777-7766  8048 Hill Trail
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
James Kubiak
 
612-940-9842  13761 Tomahawk Drive South
Afton, MN 55001